Saturday, 20 September 2014

Ampthill Town FC

Ampthill Town F.C. logo.pngSaturday 20th September 2014 Kick Off 15:00 hrs                                     
Spartans South Midlands League Premier Division
Ampthill Town FC 1 v London Tigers FC 1
Woburn Street
MK45 2HX

Attendance 25
Admission £6
Programme £1
Tea £1
Game Number 15

Ampthill Town F.C. are currently members of the Premier Division of the Spartan South Midlands League and play at Ampthill Park.
The club were established in 1881. They joined the United Counties League in 1965. In 1986–87 they finished bottom of the league and were relegated to Division One. In 1991 they transferred to Division One of the South Midlands League. After league re-organisation and a merger with the Spartan League to form the Spartan South Midlands League they were placed in the Senior Division in 1997–98. However, they were relegated to Division One after finishing bottom of the division that season. They made an immediate return to the Senior Division after finishing second in Division One the following season.] In 2000–01 the Senior Division was renamed Division One. In 2011-12 they finished runners-up and were promoted to the Premier Division.
Ampthill Town boss Craig Bicknell resigned from his position as manager at the end of the 2013/14 season, moving to Southern League Division One Central side Leighton Town.
Bicknell was replaced as Ampthill Town manager by Derwayne Stupple who arrived in the summer of 2014.

Meet Benny of Bedfordshire 

No comments:

Post a Comment